In This Section

SWMCOL’s Board of Directors

SWMCOL’s Board of Directors is headed by Ronald Milford, who was reappointed as Chairman.  Other reappointed members are: Mr. Steve Waldron, Deputy Chairman, Mr. Reval Chattergoon; Mr. Jabari Jacob; Ms. Yvonne Sarabjit; Ms Candace Solomon;  Mr. Roger Murray; Mr. Cecil D.A Legendre; Ms. Lea Ramoutar Vialva and  Mr. Gerard Ramarack.  Newly-appointed Directors are Ms. Christine Parris-Debique and Mr. Nigel Williams.

The Board received their Instruments of Appointment from Minister of Public Utilities, Marvin Gonzales, at the Ministry’s Head Office in St. Clair on January 6th 2023. As he thanked the team for accepting the responsibility for national service on behalf of the citizens of Trinidad and Tobago, Minister Gonzales addressed the need to ensure the robust execution of projects under the Public Sector Investment Programme. He also urged them to pursue the completion and approval of the Integrated Waste Management Policy, the Waste Recycling Policy and the Beverage Container Policy and Bill.  The construction of the country's first engineered landfill at SWMCOL's Forres Park Facility will also be a matter of priority.

The SWMCOL Board has been charged with responsibility for leading the Company’s transformation of the country’s waste disposal systems by placing greater emphasis on waste diversion and recycling programmes.

Hon. Minister of Public Utilities, Marvin Gonzales (centre right) welcomes the appointed Board of Directors of the Trinidad & Tobago Solid Waste Management Company Limited (SWMCOL).

In photo from left to right are: Directors on the Board of Directors, Ms. Christine Parris-Debique; Mr. Jabari Jacob; Ms. Lea Ramoutar Vialva; Mr. Reval Chattergoon; Mr. Roger Murray; Ms Candace Solomon; Mr. Steve Waldron, Deputy Chairman; The Honourable, Marvin Gonzales, The Minister of Public Utilities Mr. Ronald Milford, Chairman; Mr. Cecil D.A Legendre; Ms. Yvonne Sarabjit; Mr. Gerard Ramarack; and Mr. Nigel Williams.


Get into green sustainability recycling with SWMCOL and save the environment.

“Get into Green” is more than a call to action. It is both a precept and a promise.

The promise is that of a greener tomorrow for the benefit of all when we “Get into Green”.